Peyton Manning, Charles Woodson 2021 Professional Soccer Corridor of


(AP) – Peyton Manning and Charles Woodson are amongst 14 first-year eligible candidates for the Professional Soccer Corridor of Fame.

Becoming a member of the two-time Tremendous Bowl champion quarterback and the star cornerback/security on the poll are receivers Calvin Johnson, Wes Welker and Roddy White; operating again Steven Jackson; tight finish Heath Miller; offensive linemen D’Brickashaw Ferguson and Logan Mankins; defensive linemen Jared Allen, Justin Tuck and Kevin Williams; linebacker Jerod Mayo; and defensive again Charles Tillman.

In all, there are 130 nominees for 5 modern-era spots. The roster of nominees consists of 65 offensive gamers, 49 defensive gamers and 16 particular groups gamers. The listing will probably be diminished to 25 semifinalists in November and to 15 finalists in January. A most of 5 modern-era gamers will probably be chosen when the choice committee meets the Saturday earlier than the Tremendous Bowl in Tampa, Florida.

Eighteen finalists will probably be introduced to the total 48-member panel: the 15 modern-era finalists, and the not too long ago nominated Drew Pearson (senior); Invoice Nunn (contributor); and Tom Flores (coach).

Enshrinement on the corridor in Canton, Ohio, will happen subsequent August, when members of the 2020 class and a particular centennial class additionally will enter the soccer shrine. The 2020 class couldn’t be enshrined as a result of coronavirus pandemic and will probably be honored subsequent summer time.

That class has gamers Steve Atwater, Isaac Bruce, Harold Carmichael, Jimbo Covert, Bobby Dillon, Cliff Harris, Winston Hill, Steve Hutchinson, Edgerrin James, Alex Karras, Troy Polamalu, Donnie Shell, Duke Slater, Mac Speedie and Ed Sprinkle; coaches Invoice Cowher and Jimmy Johnson; and contributors Steve Sabol, Paul Tagliabue and George Younger.

Returning finalists from final 12 months are receivers Torry Holt and Reggie Wayne; offensive linemen Tony Boselli and Alan Faneca; defensive linemen Richard Seymour and Bryant Younger; linebackers Sam Mills and Zach Thomas; and defensive backs John Lynch and LeRoy Butler.


Extra AP NFL: and

Copyright 2020 The Related Press. All rights reserved.


Supply hyperlink