Delhi Election Results 2020: AAP Or BJP? Counting Of Votes For Delhi Elections Today

Delhi’s decision on who would rule the national capital for the next five years will unfold today as the counting of votes begins at 8 am. Exit polls have predicted another term for Arvind Kejriwal, who came to power in 2015 with a massive mandate – forgiven after his apology for the 49-day government of 2014. Exit polls have also predicted a better performance for the BJP, which powered its campaign on the anti-Citizenship (Amendment) Act protests at Shaheen Bagh. The campaign has been bitter and polarised, the political discourse bogged down by threatening slogans and foul language. A last-minute controversy came up after the voting, over the Election Commission’s delay in announcing the final polling figures. Mr Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party has alleged tinkering of Electronic Voting Machines. While the poll commission brushed off the possibility, the BJP said AAP was making excuses for defeat even before the votes have been counted.

NDTV is one of the leaders in the production and broadcasting of un-biased and comprehensive news and entertainment programmes in India and abroad. NDTV delivers reliable information across all platforms: TV, Internet and Mobile.

Subscribe for more videos:
Like us on Facebook:
Follow us on Twitter:
Download the NDTV Apps:
Watch more videos:

#ResultsWithNDTV #DelhiElectionResults #DelhiResults