غير مصنف

The Weekly Show: Tata Challengers highlights

[ad_1]


by Lawrence Trent

1/22/2019 – IM Lawrence Trent brings you the latest trends, games and combinations from elite chess tournaments ever Tuesdays at 17:00 UTC (18:00 CET, Noon EST). This week he follows the highlights from the Challengers group in Wijk aan Zee. Free to watch on-demand for a limited time with a ChessBase Basic Account. You can register a free 90-day account to watch.





The Sizzling Scotch Gambit




The Sizzling Scotch Gambit


The Scotch Gambit is a brazen yet utterly sound system for White who immediately opens up the position, by sacrificing a central pawn, in an attempt to assassinate the enemy king as quickly as possible.



More…

Tata Steel Chess Challengers

The elite GMs in Wijk an Zee get most of the attention, but there are also super strong games being played in the adjacent Challengers group. Which lucky winner will ‘graduate’ to the 2020 Masters?

But to get your brain working, here’s a warm-up puzzle:

 

What should White have done in this position? 


This week

Lawrence is live this week, and free for all for a limited time, and you can register a free 90-day account to watch many shows on-demand. 

Lawrence is live most Tuesdays at 18:00 CEST / 5 pm BST time / 12 Noon EDT


Previous shows on-demand

After each show, the video is available along with all previous editions in the videos archive. To watch those you’ll need a ChessBase Premium Account.


Lawrence Trent’s latest

Read a recent review of Trent’s previous FritzTrainer on the “Baffling b3 Sicilian”!


The Baffling 2.b3 Sicilian

Make life difficult for the Sicilian! 2.b3 is a thoroughly venomous but still solid kind of “Anti-Sicilian”. No matter what setup black chooses, the bishop on b2 will always be unpleasant for him.

More…


Links:

[ad_2]

Source link

اظهر المزيد

مقالات ذات صلة

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى